Drinking your own poison

29 08 2012

”I am yours now,
so now I don’t ever have to leave
I’ve been found out,
so now I’ll never explore”

– The XX, Islands –

11am

A1. Weighted Strict CTB Pull Up:
50kg PB!

A2. Weighted Dip:
70kg

B. ”Machine Gun Joe” – 5 Rounds for Speed:

  • 5 Ring Dips
  • 10 Wallballs, 30lbs
  • 15 Burpees
    2 min rest

Total Time: 12’47min
54-60s per round

Some kind of PB in the CTB, done it before but don’t remember weight. Dip was really easy but was a bit stressed to get the conditioning thing working. What a piece of mayhem that was!
I baptised it yesterday after I made the Advanced crew do it and every single one of them was on their backs, arms and legs wide spread, after the last round – proper killing spree going on in the gym.
In all fairness I am quite impressed by my self, never thought I would be able to keep my goal pace of sub 1 min per every round. It was meant to be a 100% effort for speed from the start and I didn’t hold back at all. Big medicine ball hurt and burpees was dreadful from round 3, shoulders, chest trashed afterwards. Good stuff.

I am ”dangerous” to most girls, but when I find one I am completely harmless to, why does it have to be so complicated?

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

One response

30 08 2012
Marcus Herou

Bra wod och grattis till PB!

Kommentera

