DOMS from hell.

14 08 2012

I tell my love to wreck it all
Cut out all the ropes and let me fall
My, my, my, my, my, my, my, my
Right in this moment this order’s tall

– Bon Iver, Skinny Love –

A. 3RM Mid Hang Snatch + 2*3@90%:
40kg, 50, 60, 70 (+2@62.5)

B. 3*3 Power Clean @ 70%:
84kg

C. 5RM Snatch Pause Deadlift (2s at knee):
70kg, 80

D. 3*5 Stiff Leg Deadlifts:
70kg*3

3h rest

E. 10 * 30s on/30s off, AMRAP Double Unders:
585 reps (high: 63, low: 55)

F1. 3*15 GHD’s

F2. 3*5 GHR’s

Quads and glutes absolutely destroyed this morning. Long time ago since I had any kind of squat volume, still ridiculous how it makes me walk like a duck. Didn’t expect much, but weirdly enough Hang Snatches felt great! Probably some kind of 3RM PB, don’t really count those though. Hope to get up to 80 next week. Kept both DL variations very low to save my lower back.

After an hours power nap my legs was however even worse(!) and the planned 30/30 run was just to forget, would just have ended in pain. Double under version was perfect! Exactly what I wanted to target, breathing and low impact more than anything. No more than one fail in any set and happy to stay so consistent.

I am such a simple man sometimes, last week was mentally hard, all I need to do to be happy is training and socializing with beautiful creatures. Now that I am back in almost full gear, one such very special creature is making every morning so much easier to front. What would we do without them…

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

Kommentera

