Pumping Disco, Cool Country & ”some” more wine…

22 06 2012

”What changed so quickly? Answer me. If you must kill me, please tell me why.”

– Emeli Sande, Suitcase –

Thursday

AM – Strict ”Lynne”, 5 Rounds of (60s between sets):

  • ME Bench Press @ BW, 82.5kg(!), 25, 10, 5, 6, 5
  • ME Strict Pull Ups, 18, 9, 7, 7, 7

Total Score: 99🙂 PM, Country StrongCon – 8 min AMRAP:

  • 10m Yolk Carry, 285lbs (total weight)
  • 10m Sled Pull, 60kg + Sled
  • 10m Prowler Push, 60kg + Sled
Score: 6 Rounds
Geez, the disco pump in my arms and pecs felt like the old before-going-out-and-looking-for-girls-workouts before CrossFit.
Country StrongCon is something I like to do more of, conditioning biggest issue still.
Birthday dinner later on with awesome food, great company and as always nowadays, a good amount of wine that led to a few more stupid desiscions. Nothing serious, but I know my self good enough to see that I’ve been acting like a retard quite often lately only to get away from a reality that leaves me feeling a bit lost.
Life goes on and I probably have quite a few more mistakes to make in mine before I find what I’m looking for..
Namaste!

Åtgärder

Information

Kommentera

