And another New Beginning

16 01 2012

”From small beginnings come great things.”


Not sure, but think this is a PB, (at least same as PB).

OK, so not only have I not had ”time” to blog, busy eating 1kg burgers and even bigger T-bones while acting tour guide to two awesome coaches/friends that was down in Cape Town over the long weekend for a Level 1 Seminar that I couldn’t intern at due to the issues I still have from the crash, eh where was I..?
Oh yeah, not only all the above and more, I have also decided (after only one week with OPT) to start another ”new” programming, geez will I ever learn?

Anyway, after recommendations from above mentioned ninja coaches I will try out the Outlaw Programming! Built on the conjugate system? Check! Several games athletes already on it? Check! So far, not superhuman volume? Check. Most importantly of all, cool name? CHECK!!

Anyway, liked the OPT programming but why not listen to people I think know what they are talking about? Anyway, think the above Hang Power Snatch was the only good thing I did during my first week back in training, conditioning wise I was just not very impressive. Did the gym’s ”Got Abs Challenge”, 8min amrap 6 OHS at 43kg/6 TTB on Saturday and got my 10 rounds spanked pretty badly by Jami.

First day on the Outlaw Programming for me:

1a) 3X5 Snatch High-Pulls – heaviest possible, rest 60 sec.
135lbs/61kg through out

1b) 3X5 Tall Snatches – heaviest possible, rest 60 sec.
75lbs/29kg, 85/38, 85/38

Conditioning

10 minute AMRAP of:

12 C2B Pullups
12 Box Jumps 30/26”

Score: 6 rounds + 7 CTB

Midline

5 min. AMRAP of TGUs (alternating) @ 32/24kg

3 sets of Max Hand Stand Hold in rings:
40s, 25, 20

I’m apparently illiterate, (impressed that I got that word right though), because I did a and b as two separate drills. Kept the weights low to work on technique, that still was quite rusty. No stamina when it comes to pullups yet, struggled 3 rounds in already. Box Jumps felt fine though. Even though I think a 6/6 protocol would have been better for intensity here, it felt like a good wod to practicing sucking it up.

Can’t do TGU now so tried HSH with 100% lockout instead, smoked the shoulders in a good way.

Let’s see if I can stay on a program for a while, shall we?

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

One response

16 01 2012
Marcus Herou

Watch that elbow…

Kommentera

