Ms. Milano, I think I’m in love…

30 12 2011

”What’s meant to be will always find a way..”

Out with the old, in with the new!

Thursday, 29th, WOD

”Unbroken Russian Annie” – 50/40/30/20/10 of:

  • Russian KBS, 32kg
  • AB-Mat Sit Ups, anchored

Time: 11’26 min

Today, 10am, WOD

On the minute, for up to 20 mins:

  • 3 Strict HSPU, -5cm first 7 rounds
  • 3 Right Leg Pistols
  • 3 Strict Toes To Bar
Score: 20 rounds

Kind of programming what I am able to do right now. Russian Annie was perfect since full swings would have made the emphasis on KBS too big, now I got through it all unbroken with short rests in between the sets. Definitely feeling the upper side of my forearms today as a result.

Today’s wod was something I just threw together. Want to work my legs but left knee is still swollen and stiff so right leg pistols was a good choice, hoping for some ”cross over effect” for the injured leg. Strict Toes To Bar was cool, didn’t even expect to be able to do one, but almost kept my legs completely straight throughout. Worked on keeping a hollow position and funny enough the transition between 2nd and 3rd rep was the best for every round. HSPU with extra ROM was just too much after a while.

On another note, I finally got my new scooter!! So cool, bright red and retro style and she runs so smoothly. I don’t wanna stop riding ffs! This one is more of a ”cruiser” than my crashed one so I’m hoping that she will also keep me safer by simply just cruising.

Plan is to do an awesome hike up Skeleton Gorge tomorrow morning, something I wanted to do for a long time, and then we’ll see what the eve brings, wouldn’t mind waking up in 2012 without being to hungover though.

Happy new year and so on!

Namaste!

 



Åtgärder

Information

2 responses

30 12 2011
Marcus Herou

Kbs annie såg dryg ut!

30 12 2011
YogamanChris

Inte så farlig faktisk, men trycker man på (och riskerar brutna set) på säg sub 10 så blir hon nog riktigt hemsk..🙂

Kommentera

