CrossFitters are harder to kill…

18 12 2011

”Heroes die hard..”


Not the best of camera angles…

12, noon, WOD: Throwdownseries Holiday Workout!

A. 12 Days of Christmas, 1/2+1/3+2+1 etc… (30min cap)

  1. Christmas Power Snatch, 95lbs/43kg
  2. Ring Dips
  3. Burpees
  4. Pull Ups
  5. Toes to Bar
  6. Push Ups
  7. Air Squats
  8. Jumping Lunges
  9. Box Jumps, 20″/50cm
  10. Wall Balls 20lbs to 10 feet
  11. KBS @ 24kg
  12. Thrusters, 95lbs/43kg

6 min rest

B. 8 min to find 8 RM Over Head Squat

6 min rest

C. 5 Rounds for time:

  • 20 Unbroken Double Unders
  • 12 Deadlifts, 205lbs/93kg

My Scores:

A. 18’31 min
B. 175lbs/79kg
C. 4’00 min

Actually happy with my scores. At the end of the day none of them mattered though.

Think I cheated death with a pretty small margin in the afternoon while driving my scooter home and a guy decided to turn straight into my way, (I was going straight on Bree str, he was turning right so I had every right of way there is. He ”didn’t see me even though he was sure he looked”..).
Had to lock the breaks, realized that I was sliding straight into his car, decided to dive and hit my knee, elbow and then bounced on my shoulders and upper back until I stopped on the other side of the intersection.

Scooter in pieces, but considering the witnesses thought I was in pieces, to be able stand up 5 seconds later and be able to walk away with only deep scrapings on knee & elbow, a swollen wrist and bruised shoulders, is nothing but a bonus. Weird how much one can think in a few seconds when push comes to shove, ”hands in, head up” was the first thing that went through my head when hitting the ground. ”It’s my turn” was the second. Very surreal emotion.

Anyway, maybe sounding a bit dramatic and glorifying things, but honestly don’t think I would be standing if I wasn’t doing the training I am. Reflexes and everything luckily just worked perfect.

Guess I will finally listen to the universe trying to tell me to take some time of from the gym after all.

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

4 responses

19 12 2011
Dave

Kompis, var inte det där ännu ett tecken på att du ska hålla dig borta från vespan? Glad att höra att du klarade dig bra iaf, inge skador som tar lång tid att läka?

19 12 2011
YogamanChris

Thx man, nja snarare ett tecken på att jag behöver en ny!😉
Skrapsår och blåmärken men sjukt nog läker jag som en alien, (måste va för att jag gick ut samma kväll hehe) så jag tror jag kan va på banan snart igen. Enda nojjiga är handleden som inte tog nån smäll men nu svullnat och låst sig så jag inte kan ”bakåt”flexa den. Tror & hoppas att det är ledvätska/vatten som går bort…

18 12 2011
roland

Glad to hear you are ok. Time away from the gym gives you a different perspective, that’s for sure.

19 12 2011
YogamanChris

Thx Roland, we all need time off sometimes, for me I cant make the desiscions my self so clearly the universe does instead…😉

Kommentera

