Need a pacemaker

13 12 2011

”Only those risk going to far can possibly find out how far one can go.”

– T.S. Elliot –

1.30pm, WOD

A. Every 3rd minute – 10*approx. 420/380m Run:
Goal sub 1’23min on Long part, sub 1’17 on Short @ 85-90% 

  1. 1’14min – Effort Experienced: 85%
  2. 1’09 – 85%
  3. 1’23 – 90%
  4. 1’14 – 85%
  5. 1’26(!) – 90%
  6. 1’16 – 85%
  7. 1’31(!) – 90%
  8. 1’15 – 85%
  9. 1’26(!) – 95%
  10. 1’10 – 95%

Felt really strong on the first two runs today, was actualy really surprised at the times at that point. But then I started paying the price. Right calf stiffened up, think I’ve been over using it due to the infection in the left foot, and I lost the speed.

Really glad Anton joined me today, no way I would have sucked it up and finished without him breathing down my neck. Not too upset about not being able to keep the speed I was looking for, on an average I still went faster per 400m this time (1.18.4min vs. 1’21.3min), and I am positive I will perform much better next week with fresher calves.

I’m also confident this training in combination with the swimming is really good for me, I NEED to get better at keeping pace and knowing how hard I am going compared to my max.

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

2 responses

14 12 2011
Dave

Som du säger, förbättringen viktigast framför att man kanske inte tar de uppsatta målen.
Tror dock att fördelningen av sträckorna är skevare än 380/420, 15s skillnad på näst sista och sista säger ju en del!

14 12 2011
YogamanChris

Sjukt, jag satt precis och analyserade och kom fram till samma. Dock är ju näst sista ”ut” och sista ”in”, mentalt är den sista lättare mao, skulle gissa nånstans runt 360-70/430-40m?
Hur som helst så börjar ju tiderna jämna ut sig ngt när jag kör snabbare, så om jag har säg 8s diff borde det vara rätt ok? Spelar inte mig så stor roll att det blir ojämn belastning varannat varv…

Kommentera

