Now how did this happen!?

17 11 2011

”Do not know yourself. I want to continue to surprise me.”

– Arielle Dombasle –


Some Pull Ups from yesterday. 

Wednesday, 12.30pm, WOD Part 1

A. WPU, Find 5RM:
18kg/5*2, 36/5 PB?, 41/4 (4RM PB)

B. Pull Ups, 5*20 (60s)
4 set UB, 22-24s, 15+5
Total Time: 6’24 min

3h rest

3.45pm, WOD Part 2

C. From OPT:

  • 30 HSPU, used Parallettes and approx +3cm ROM
  • 10 Box Jumps, 36″/90cm
  • 1k Row (3’44min)
  • 20 HSPU
  • 20 Box Jumps
  • 1k Row (3’55)
  • 10 HSPU
  • 30 Box Jumps
Time: 24’04 min.
D. Super Strict Ring Push Ups, 3*Max (-2)
15, 9, 7 

Haven’t been working hard enough on my WPU lately to expect anything more than this, wished I sucked it up and finished the 5th on 41 though, if I would have got it that is. Stamina PU feels really good, going for an all-out Angie in a couple of weeks so will be interesting to see both what my max number of reps will be as my time for 100 reps. Annoying to not get every set unbroken but grip just died.

Got my butt kicked pretty hard by both the HSPU’s in part 2 and by Lynda who was kind enough to share my pain and smoke it in just 18 minutes and change. Can’t do any press with an extended or flexed wrist so had to do it on parallettes which was a little to rough for me. Row obviously sucked big time, and the last round of BJ’s was a ”little bit” broken – 4-5 reps at the time.

Today, 3pm, WOD

A. 800m Time Trial:
2’27.5 min Unofficial PB (-9.5s!!). 

10 min active rest

B. 2*400m @ 80-85% (90s)
1’25min, 1’26

Woooow, had a weird feeling that I would finally get down under those 2’30 I’ve been aiming for, but to actually do it without a lot of running training just stokes me! Unofficial PB since it was done at the reservoir where I do my running, measured it with GPS twice and using MapMyRun, so it could be a few meters shorter, (or longer for that matter, hehe). But, compared to last time I did it I took 10 seconds off it, and that is the really important part!

Difference this time is that I for the first time ever for this distance decided to go for just under max sprint speed from the start and try to hold on for as long as possible, instead of pacing the start and then try to sprint. Also chose to go with the wind on the way out and into the wind on the way home, obviously made it super hard to breath but I timed my self and had 1’13 after 400m – to be able to basically keep that speed all the way in is just insane, (for being me).
Legs never felt this strong and endurable before, honestly didn’t felt them at all until afterwards when I wanted to die, puke and fall asleep – all at the same time. Funny enough, what hurt the most was my biceps from holding the sprinter position throughout, probably because of yesterday’s pulling volume.

10 mins wasn’t even close enough to make the 400’s an 80-85% effort, most likely 2 hours wouldn’t have been either, they sucked big time right from the start both of them.

As said, flipping stoked right now, I know it’s just a run, but feels great anyway. If this wrist could just heal up over night now, I’m feeling confident that I’m on the right track towards monstrous athletism!

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

One response

18 11 2011
Dave

Grym förbättring på 800m, då efter 9 veckor OTM får jag sikta på sub 2min🙂

Kommentera

