Getting comfy with rowing?

9 11 2011

”One can chose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances.”

– Viktor Frankl –

3.30pm, WOD

A1. WPU 5-5-5-5

B. Max Box Jump, 1-1-1-1:
80cm/1, 90/1, 100/1, 110/F, F, F WTF?

C. ”Christine”, 3 RFT:

  • 500m Row
  • 12 Deadlifts at BW, 79kg
  • 21 Box Jumps, 50cm

Time: 9’55 min

OK, so according to the above quote, I’m gonna embrace my f#cked up wrist with a smile. It isn’t really any better at all so what could be more fun than taking the rest of the week off from any activities involving my hands anyway. Gonna do running, rowing and swimming. (Yeah, I know the two latter involves the hands, but it has proven to work for now).

WPU felt fine when I just tried a few PU’s, then I warmed up properly with hanging shoulder activations and the entire wrist started ”throbbing”, no go.

Whatever happened with my explosive power I don’t know. Just stood there like a clown watching the box at 110 and couldn’t understand what was so intimidating about it. More explosive training from now on..

Christine was right about the only thing I could think of doing, exercise-wise that is. And, let me explain. Nothing comfortable about the rows in here, just that I don’t get scared as a little girl every time I’m programming rowing anymore. Was expecting a better time, but then again rowing will always be my nemesis when it comes to metcons. Everything unbroken but breaks between sets too long.

Trying to stay positive as said, maybe a light volume week with some monotonous kind of conditioning is what I need anyway. But one thing that truly annoyed me was when I got back home and just double checked my ”I’ve done them All” t-shirts, and Christine is not on there!? Now tell me again, why would I ever do this kind of wod if it doesn’t count?😉

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

2 responses

9 11 2011
Marcus Herou

Testa sittande BJ om du har probs med att våga.

9 11 2011
YogamanChris

Vågar man mer med dessa?

Kommentera

