1000 needles!

7 11 2011

”Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take it’s place. If I quit, however, it will last forever.”

– Lance Armstrong –

1.30pm, WOD

A. In 8 min, find 1RM Hang Snatch:
43/1, 52/1, 61/1, 70/1, 75/F

B. 5RM Back Squat:
102/5, 125/3, 139/2, 147.5kg/5 PB! (+3.5kg)

C. 15 min Amrap:

  • 3 Power Snatch, 52kg
  • 6 OHS, 52kg
  • 9 CTB 

Snatching is still sucky, miss at 75 was like a low pull or something, just didn’t think I could do it even though 70 wasn’t heavy. Back Squats was only since I’m restarting the clean cycle on Wednesday and wanted to pair it with 5/3/1RM’s. Felt good, but don’t think there was especially much left in the tank. Metcon was from OPT and suppose to be 70kg (yeah, about that…), realized immediately that TNG snatch don’t work with my wrist and when the first CTB sent a huge pain signal, I aborted.

Huge and huge, that pain was NOTHING compared to when I then went to Dr. Stuart for the longest needling session so far. One hour under those damn things almost made me dizzy. Neck went fine though, QL was a little bit ”uncomfortable”, but then we got to the wrist.. Imaging someone taking a sword and putting through your wrist, yeah a sword. How the @#@$ could that little pointy thing hurt so much, almost backhanded the poor chiro out of the room.
Anyway, was really sore in my lower back after last weeks session as well and that turned out to be good the next morning, hoping for the same result now.

Summer is creeping closer in Cape Town, even though it seems to having trouble making it’s mind on staying, so it felt due time to get my yogastic ass up on Lions Head yet again this morning. In solitary I enjoyed every long minute of that slow hike and as always the views brought me tons of energy. Though, not energy enough to stand against my detoxing from caffeine, (fell off the no-Red Bull-wagon a few weeks ago again), I completely crashed on the couch for over an hour after breakfast. You call it coma, I call it power nap.

Namaste!



Åtgärder

Information

One response

7 11 2011
Marcus Herou

Böjen går bra på riktigt nu!

Kommentera

