Notes

2 11 2011

”Any intelligent fool can make things bigger and more complex… It takes a touch of genius – and a lot of courage to move in the opposite direction.”

– Albert Einstein –

12.30pm, WOD Part 1

A. Incline Bench Press, approx 20°, 5-5-5:
84kg/5, 93/5, 102/5

B. 3 OTM Squat Cleans @ 70%, 79kg (cap 20 min):
3 sets then DNF!!

C. 3*20 TTB, (60s):
28s, 28, 50

2,5 rest

4pm WOD Part 2

D. Death by 5 HSPU OTM, (cap 20min):
12R+2HSPU

E. From OPT, 3 RFT:

  • 30 DU
  • 10FS @ 155lbs/70kg (from ground)
  • 10 Burpees
Time: 5’42min

OK, there’s a difference in programming a sick volume because I think I should be able to handle it, and just being plain stupid when putting the different components together. Putting the otm cleans the day after a 5rm Squats was definitely a showing of the latter…

Want to be able to bench again, but even though incline version is a little nicer to my A/C joint, it’s still more a pain issue than strength issue that dictates how heavy I can go. None of the sets were heavy today.

Cleans otm was just not possible today, legs tired already after 2 rounds so decided to move around a bit and do them on Friday after a rest day instead. HSPU on the minute was also way worse than I was hoping for, but here I think it’s just because I suck at them atm.

Metcon was actually quite funny, I thought rx’d was 5 rounds so I ”scaled” it down to 3 due to the volume and my already destroyed legs, but then when I checked it actually was 3rft. The fact that the fastest guys on the blog beat me with about 2 mins actually don’t bother me since I basically set a pace I thought I could go unbroken and then did. Burpees was painfully slow throughout.

Rest day and needling tomorrow, actually looking forward to it!

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

2 responses

2 11 2011
Marcus Herou

Snabba TTB!

Bp är nåt som min axel inte klara heller och som du säger. Smärtan är den begränsande faktorn. Kommer inte köra BP på länge. Får nöja mig med Ring Dips🙂

2 11 2011
YogamanChris

Thx, för mig är faktiskt dips värre, iaf när det kommer till stelhet och smärta dagen efter. Incline funkade faktiskt bäst hittills..🙂

Kommentera

