I love Squats! Push Ups, not so much..

19 10 2011

”Named must your fear be before banish it you can.”

– Yoda-

1.30pm WOD

WU: 2 Clean Long Pull+2 FS+2 Clean Sotts, 4 sets @ 20kg

A. Clean Segment Pull + Clean Pull, (1+1) * 3, 3, 2, 1
93kg/3, 102/3, 111/2, 120/1

B. Clean & Jerk, 1, 1, 1 + 3 at 75% (80kg)
1, 1, 1, 3 (PC+PJ) 

C. Blair’s Death by Back Squat On the Minute, 3 Squats @ 80% of 1 RM/128kg, (20min cap):
20 rounds!

D. 100 Hand Release Push Ups: 

Time: 5’46 min 

Back is handling the clean pulls better now, still iffy in the SI-joint, but definitely improvement. C&J felt ok. 80kg is quite heavy to TnG for me.

Back Squats, well today was the first day I didn’t have to hold on to the railing, due to massive doms, when walking down from my loft bed in the morning. In other words, perfect time to smash the legs once again!
Honestly, this felt way easier than last week. Maybe because the total workload only was 7.7 tons today, hehe, but also mentally since I now know I can do 20 rounds.

Games styles push ups is something I threw in there since I think my body weight pressing strength has gone down lately, also now I really know I shouldn’t do the PshU’s at the competition next week. This was slow to say the least. Started with 20 reps, then 12, 10, 8, 5, 5… 2, 2..

Active rest in the shape of outdoor swimming tomorrow morning, let’s hope the universe provides a heck of a lot more sunshine than the last time. I’m still trying to find my balls.

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

One response

19 10 2011
Marcus Herou

Tung BS! Gillar den ändå trots allt men det är ju knäpp volym

Kommentera

