Reason to believe..

21 09 2011

”I do not believe in a fate that falls on men however they act; but I do believe in a fate that falls on them unless they act.” 

– Buddha –

AND AGAIN EMBEDDING DOESN’T WORK. Click here for video!

3pm, WOD

A. WPU, Pronated, 5-4-3:
28kg/5, 33/4, 36/2+F
B. Muscle Up Practice:
Strict w False Grip: 3, 3 – Kipped, no false: 4-3-5 

C. For Time, :

  • 30-20-10 CTB Pull Ups
  • 60-40-20 Double Unders
Time: 5’23min PB! (-38s)

D. Tabata GHD Sit Ups:
Score: 11, 10, 10, 10, 10, 10, 8, 8 – 77 reps PB! (+1) 

5th straight training day, (Thx Jami for the wonderful tightness in my hammies from Sundays sprints..). WPU was planned as 5by5 but I’m getting bored of it, needs to challenge my self more to max sets. Barely missed that 3rd one on 36kg, but knowing how much harder pronated is for strength for me that’s ok.

MU needs a lot of practice, and more than that mobility work. Had some problems with the transitions without the false grip, just need to do it more often.

OK, I did cherry pick the metcon, but still happy to be able to improve. Last time, first set was unbroken, now I dropped on 28 to not kill my grip. Didn’t feel exactly fast so that’s even more encouraging to know that I should have more. Goal was sub 5 min btw. Happy with both that one and the GHD’s anyway, really focused on explosive knee extension and geez did that smoke my quads. Harder to walk after that one than after a heavy squat sesssion!

Maybe the high altitude up in Jozi was excactly what I needed to kick start my training again? Will see tomorrow when I will do something heavier before my rest day.

Namaste!

 


Åtgärder

Information

3 responses

21 09 2011
Marcus Herou

Snyggt! Nu börjar det likna nåt!

21 09 2011
Dave

Formen blir bättre och bättre! Snyggt med kapad tid på metcon!
Du skulle ha pumpat på 23st till under minuten så hade du fått 100 på sub 5min ju!

21 09 2011
YogamanChris

Thx, ok inte värsta benchmarken men skönt att vara snabbare än när jag kände mig i form iaf! Hehe jo tjena, hade blivit 23 ettor…

Kommentera

