Max For Day

27 08 2011

11.30am WOD

WU: Hand Stand Walk
3m, 13m PB! 

A. WU-series: 2 Long Snatch Pull+2 OHS+2 Sotts
29kg, 38, 47

B. Snatch, Max For Day (one miss and it’s over!):
Up to 70, 75/F..
C. Power Clean & Jerk, Max For Day:
Up to 107kg, no misses

Wanted 15m in the HS-walk but was afraid of the benches at the end of the room so simply quit…
Sotts press felt better than ever kind of. Snatch rusty and weird, not heavy though. Sloppy miss at 75 and that was it. C&J rusty though and even though it felt light, 107 wasn’t excactly pretty. Decided to call it and was pretty satisfied after all. Honestly think I have +115 in me already, goal 116/dream level 120 for the end of September!

Wanted to kick my training into gear this week, obviously stressing between paper work with a time limit and not eating properly brought me a sore throat and flu feelings instead. Felt better this morning, still avoided conditioning to be able to go for it next week instead.

Namaste! 


Åtgärder

Information

6 responses

28 08 2011
Dave

jag tror inte HSW påverkar så mycket, dock Diane dagen innan snatch….:)

Hajar inte varför du bara inte sätter dig under 125kg och lyfter det, du är ju både böjstark och explosiv från marken så

28 08 2011
YogamanChris

Agree, det är vad jag ska göra nästa gång!😀

28 08 2011
Marcus Herou

Jag går HSW bättre efter passen upptäcker jag, antagligen mjukare axlar?

28 08 2011
YogamanChris

Yup, och in all honesty så är en HSW aldrig en max effort första ggn oavsett om du tränat innan typ. Tror på din teori att mjuka upp med träning och sen knalla på framtassarna!

27 08 2011
Marcus Herou

Grymt! Misstänker dock att maxning i HSW pajar rycken

27 08 2011
YogamanChris

Jo det tror jag med, men detta var inte maxning. Slutade när jag trodde jag var i slutet av rummet bara. Typ 50% effort eller nåt🙂

Kommentera

