The Corpse is Alive!

25 05 2011

”Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure.”

10.30 am, WOD Part 1, Strength

A. Over Head Squat: 1-1-1, Front Squat: 1-1-1, Back Squat: 1-1-1
Weight must increase each set!

OHS: 93/1, 98/1 (PB!), 102/1 PB! (+7kg), FS: 111/1, 124/1, 138/1 PB! (+4kg), 147/1, 156/1, 165/F (2-3cm from full ROM).

Have been training almost every day since they released the WOD’s for the Regionals. Body feels surprisingly strong after that heavy volume and I expect it to feel much stronger after the next few weeks of tapering.

OHS is all about getting the shoulders stable for me, dooh! Once I do that it feels like I can lift a hell of a lot more than this. Racked the bar a little higher than before in the FS and that felt very solid. Lost balance a bit on 138 and stepped forward but I still count it since I got the weight up. Back Squat fail on 165 was only cause I chickened out. Feels good to see my strength increasing even though I’m under heavy pressure!

Have my game plans pretty much figured out for the different workouts in June, still worried about how I can handle ”Amanda” due to the shoulder, but with more and more rest it should be fine. Optimistic and eagerly looking forward to what’s coming!

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

4 responses

29 05 2011
Atte

Looking strong my brother!

29 05 2011
Yogaman

Thx my man, things are as they should!

25 05 2011
Dave

Vilken sjuk frontböj, fyfan vad strongt! Klart du ska räkna den! Det värsta är att det ser ut som om du har mer i dig om du skulle fula upp den!

25 05 2011
Yogaman

Grazie! Målet var 140 till Regionals så jag är ju nästan där…😛

Kommentera

