Lazy Fran @ 3’20 min…

13 04 2011

”Human nature is above all things lazy.”

– Harriet Beecher Stowe –

[Baaaah, should be a video of my Fran here, but since vimeo is from the 17th century, it clearly isn’t. Post it tomo…]

10 am, WOD Part 1

A. Technique @ 52kg, 5 rounds on ze minute of:

  • High Hang Power Snatch
  • Hang Power Snatch
  • Squat Snatch

B1. 5*5 Snatch High Pulls @ 70kg
120s to B2
B2. 3*5 Snatch Balance @ 61kg
120s to B1

Technique part felt ok, jumping a bit forward but in all good explosiveness. Meant to do 5 rounds of the Balances as well ofc, but first round I completely failed in the technique and last round I ran out of time. Not a bad thing, I don’t want to overload my shoulders. High Pulls felt ok, some where a bit out from the body however.

6.55 pm, WOD Part 2

C. FRAN – 21/15/9 of:

  • Thrusters @ 95lbs/43kg
  • Pull Ups

Shame Level: 3’52 min, Goal: Sub 3’30, Dream: Sub 3 min

Time: 3’20 min, PB! (-32 sec).

OK, no excuses. However, I think that I should be happy with this time considering how trashed I feel now at the end of my 5by5 cycle. Last three days of doubles with Deads, Front Squats and Running has left me pretty drained.
If you look at the video you can see that I’m taking it quite easy between the sets, afraid of bonking and lacking that extra push. I really think that I can cut a lot of time here and should be a sub 3 min man. Not overly disappointed but seriously, I didn’t even get a Fran throat!😉
That said, funniest thing of it all is that I actually had planned to do row sprints after this one. Couldn’t even hold on to a pen with my super pumped and aching forearms, so was quite pleased that I ran out of time once more…

Btw, Sectionals 11.4 – my first thought: ”HQ is clearly on drugs..”. Somehow that has now turned around and I’m actually looking forward to this joke of an AMRAP.
Just to put some pressure on my self, anything less than one full round is below my shame level!

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

7 responses

15 04 2011
Svinto

Jag tycker du kunde vilat mindre din latmask🙂
Speciellt inför PU’s varje gång!

Det är inte farligt att spy efter att ha tagit ut sig, det är då man fortsätter träna fattar du väl?!

15 04 2011
Yogaman

Håller med fullständigt, varför tror du jag kallar mig själv lat? Bättring på Gudrun nästa vecka…😉

14 04 2011
Richard

Vaddå Lazy Fran?? Du är ju fan nere på hälften av min Fran-tid. Oförskämt!! : )

14 04 2011
Yogaman

Hehehe, allt är relativt kompis. Spenderar man 3h om dan i gymmet borde man ju trots allt bli rätt snabb kan man tycka…😉

14 04 2011
Charlie

Snabbt!
Vila på rätt ställen för att låta bli och bonka är bra, hur var det med ditt vanliga pacing problem😉

14 04 2011
Yogaman

Herhe, well jag tror ju fortfarande att man utvecklas mer av all out, särskilt i de kortare passen. Borde ha kört hårdare, men som sagt den här kvinnan skrämmer alltid skiten ur mig…😛

14 04 2011
Andreas

Förstår inte, samma för mig, den enda bm faktiskt, ångest redan på morgonen innan det är dags..

Kommentera

