Pose It!

12 04 2011

”The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.”

– Ann Landers –

6.30 pm, WOD Part 2

Run a Mile * 2, (3 min between rounds):

Times: 6’52 min, 6’48 min

No hands day calls for running. Wanted and planned to do the .com-wod of 1600/1200/800/400m running, but when I came back from my first 800m-round on the second interval, the guard at the Reservoir wanted to close the gate. Asked politely for one last round and sprinted my a## off!
Not that it was very fast anyway. Good that I managed to better my first round, felt a bit sluggish with my stride, but that was expected. Lower back wanted to cramp up pretty early, but when I push my hip and chest forward it gives a lot of releif – POSE FTW!

Tomorrow I’m suppose to be back on the rower, 3 times a week you know, ouch. I really hope HQ throws an even shorter amrap at us this time, 3 min max Pull Ups maybe?😉

Namaste!



Åtgärder

Information

4 responses

13 04 2011
Jon

Du ska ju fan ha 135 kilo NU! Kör lite 1-1-1-…pass istället för tre tunga treor innan maxningen!🙂

Vad är det här med 100 GHD på tid? Hur långt ner till golvet ska man ha från GHD-bänkens översida?

13 04 2011
Yogaman

100ghd är manligt! Eller nåt, vet faktiskt inte vad det avståndet ska vara jag har ställt in vår så att jag kan få fullt sträck typ?

13 04 2011
Dave

Nyttigt att få in lite löpning dock! Oj vad jag kommer att få lida för mitt årsmål med sub 5min på milen….

13 04 2011
Yogaman

Dude, sub 5 är världsklass. Min ribba ligger på sub 5’30 i år…😛

Kommentera

