The All Out Yogi!

8 04 2011

”Yoga exists in the world because everything is linked”

– Desikashar –


I know, the interesting video is further down…

3 pm, WOD

A. Snatch, Max for Day:
52kg/2, 61/2, 70/1, 75/1, 81/F, 81/F

20 min rest

B. CrossFit Games Sectional Open WOD 11.3:


5 min AMRAP: Squat Clean & Jerk (over head anyhow) @ 75 kg

Score: 24 rounds = 48p

15 min rest

C. 50 Burpees for Time:

2’00 min, PB!

For once I am actually super happy with my work today! Didn’t get a new PB in the snatch, but pulled it high enough and technique was better than in a long time, not that that says a lot.

Said I was gonna go all out in the Sectional wod and I did, starting with 5 TNG Squat Clean Thrusters. Was pretty much smoked after the first minute but think I kept it together pretty well. Definitely think I have around 30 reps in me with a bit of gaming. Not that it matters, I want to get better at both going balls to the wall and also working when being very tired. Check and check…

Burpees, never done 50 for time before, very happy with the time. A couple in the end might not be fully extended(?) but I’ll still count this as a PB. ”Weirdly enough” it was the pressing muscles that fatigued completely towards the last ten reps, I wonder why.

Feels like I’m performing better and better, diet is dialed in (sweet potato is my secret) and mind set is better now. Shorter wods obviously favors me, but I do think that I will be able to take my increasing work capacity with me into longer and longer durations. Tomorrow might be a good test for that since I have planned in one of two workouts, which none of them is probably going to be shorter then 20 mins!

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

9 responses

9 04 2011
CrossFitDave

Det där var en riktig allout, nice! Jag hade också velat ha den där känslan efteråt, den där du står och lutar dig mot fönstret🙂

Bra prestation i 50 BU också, jag ger dig 1:59min på den!

Exakt sådär såg mina ryck på 80kg ut för 2 veckor sedan, den därhardu inom kort!

9 04 2011
Yogaman

Haha jag tror vi kallar det ”panik”?
Rycket ska upp och snart siktar jag pa sub 5 min a 100 burpar, usch…

9 04 2011
Marcus Herou

mådde själv så ruskigt illa 2-10 min efteråt. 1minut efter var det OK men efter 3-4 var det illa

9 04 2011
Yogaman

Det är ju till den zonen man vill ta sig, själv hade jag en del Franhosta men klarade ju av att köra burpeesarna en kvart efter, inte för att det var bekvämt direkt..

9 04 2011
Jon

Menade AMRAP:en och burpeesarna…

9 04 2011
Jon

Vilket fint pass!

Rycket handlar ju bara om mod du har ju stången tre meter över pannan så det är ju bara att våga sätta sig in under stången så har du 90 kilo!

Vacker teknik på squat clean and thrusters och bra pannben på AMRAP:en och thrusters, dina köttiga oxtendenser och nu ett starkare pannben kan snart göra dig till ett odjur!

9 04 2011
Yogaman

Eller hur, ingen minns en fegis…
Tack, odjur och monster är väl vad vi alla vill bli? Nästa mål får bli att möta Pukie så jag vet var mitt riktiga max ligger!😉

8 04 2011
joel

Great work, man! Kul att du lossnade från den komfortabla zonen.
Måste köpa sötpotatis, men kan inte äta så mkt. Jag blir fet av allt som inte växer eller andas naturligt i minusgrader:-D

9 04 2011
Yogaman

Thx, det gör ju faktiskt bara ont i si så där en 5-10 min efteråt så what am I afraid of, ze Germans!?
Jag käkar en stor sweet potato i målet ca 2h timmar innan metcons. 200-250g = 35-45g kolisar = ca 150kcal från sockerarter = du bränner det på 10 min!🙂

Kommentera

