Look, no hands!

5 04 2011

”If you find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere.”

– Frank A. Clark –


3 sets of Squats, 2 of GHD’s.

11.00 am, WOD Part 1.

A. Back Squats 5*5 @ 130kg
180s rest

B. GHD-Sit Ups, 4*25, 60s rest:
43s, 43, 45, 48 = 100 GHD’s: 5’59 min, PB! (-58s).

Shoulder didn’t like yesterday’s treatment so I decided to try to give it a full day of rest as often as possible, meaning today was all about the legs. Almost listened to the ”do as with the Front Squats and do fewer reps”-voice, but decided to man up and it felt really good to get all five sets! 1kg for a PB isn’t much, but to repeat it for a total of 5 sets is something. That’s why I added those 0,57kg weights…😉

Also felt great to be able to basically keep the same speed as before but with 5more GHD’s per set. Gonna try 3*33 reps (+1 obv) next time and see if I can get it down sub 5?

5.55 pm, WOD Part 2.

4 Rounds for Time:
Shame Level: 15 min, Goal: <12 min, Dream: <10 min.

  • 400m Run
  • 50 Air Squats

Time: 11’50 min.

OK, I’ll admit, I didn’t go all out here as promised. Didn’t see the point. But, it feels better and better to put my self somewhere around 85-90% effort and just keeping that pace.

Don’t have any idea what’s a good time here? First I felt happy with my time, but then I googled it and found Chris Spealler doing it in 8’43, 2008. What would he be doing it in now then..
Went up to the Reservoir for this and besides it being a bit longer, (about 830m per round and I did half rounds/Squats), the other people running around wondering why the hell I was doing squats in every other corner was probably the most fun I had today.
Legs obviously burning right from the first round of squats, which was done after 2’40, absolutely no way I can get this done in sub 10. Kept it all unbroken, well the run would be weird to break up, and quite swift.

New Sectional WOD tomorrow, I’m guessing there will be Pull Ups and since my legs will be trashed for days to come, I wouldn’t be surprised if a bunch of Air Squats turn up in the mix as well. Any other guesses?

NOD:

  • 10.00 10g BCAA’s, ZMA, Creatine, 10g Fish Oil
  • 12.10 40g Whey, 1 little red Apple
  • 12.45 300g Scrambled Eggs, 55g Feta, 2 Carrots, 1 Tomato
  • 15.30 450g Grassfed Beef, 200g Sweet Potato
  • 17.15 10 BCAA’s, ZMA, Creatine
  • 18.20 40g Whey, 1 little red Apple
  • 21.20 400g Cold Chicken, 1 Avo, this was meant to be eaten at 19.25 but didn’t have time…
  • 23.00 10g Fish Oil, ZMA

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

12 responses

6 04 2011
Jon

Vackra HBBS!

Vilken jävla speed på GHD:s där har jag nått att jobba på!

6 04 2011
Yogaman

Thx m8! Önskewod för Regionals, Tunga Back Squats varvat med tonvis med GHDs! Tror jag skulle bli svårslagen..😉

6 04 2011
Svinto

Jag tror att jag skulle kunna ligga rätt nära sub 10 på den WODen om jag ska vara ärlig. Det är jävligt likt de vi brukar få göra på våra försäsongsträningar i bandyn. Om någon besöker västkusten i sommar, så kan jag tänka mig att köra den WODen😉 Kan agera Hare om ni vill.🙂

Men 8,30 är ju helt bisarrt. Säg att han springer den på 1,15 per varv. Men med 50 squats per varv emellan (1 rep/sekund ungefär), så blir det ju helt sjukt.

6 04 2011
Yogaman

Jag tror oxå den skulle passa dina endurancelår perfekt! Well: 1. Han är inte mänsklig. 2. Han är tre äpplen hög och gör typ 3 squats i sekunden med sina ben…😀

6 04 2011
Dave

75kg thrusters duger kankse istället?🙂

riktigt fina starka HBBS, nu får du sluta reppa på mina maxvikter!

6 04 2011
Yogaman

Hehe, my god vilket pass! Thx, jag vill bli som Mikko, hur många ggr ska jag behöva säga det?😉
Förresten, du som är Sveriges Spealler, vad hade du för tid på run/squat? Sub 10?

6 04 2011
Dave

fick gå långt tillbaka för den, juli 09 tydligen🙂
11.06min då, sub10min nu i sommar!

6 04 2011
Yogaman

Då är jag inte sååå missnöjd med min tid, du väger ju som en och en halv mygga..😉

5 04 2011
Marcus Herou

Starkt så starkt kompis!

Thrusters @ 60kg kommer ju såklart🙂

5 04 2011
Yogaman

I fecking wish, det vore ju drömmen!🙂

6 04 2011
Marcus Herou

Drömmen slog in!

6 04 2011
Yogaman

Wow! Det trodde jag aldrig, kommer nog få äta upp min önskan haha!

Kommentera

