Need to work on my Stamina.

29 03 2011

”The first step toward change is awareness. The second step is acceptance.”

– Nathaniel Branden –

[Uploading a very uninteresting video with the metcons, will post it tomorrow morning.]

3.30 pm, WOD Part 2

A. 8 Min AMRAP Mary:

  • 5 HSPU
  • 10 Pistols
  • 15 Pull Ups
    Used Butterfly

Score: 5 Rounds + 5 HSPU’s.

Exactly 5 min rest

B. 7 Min AMRAP Cindy:

  • 5 Pull Ups
    Regular Kip
  • 10 Push Ups
  • 15 Squats

Score: 8 Rounds, 5 PU’s, 5 PshU’s.

Body weight work is clearly what I need. Was aiming higher for both, that I couldn’t even get 10 rounds in on Cindy is just bad. Tore a fat callus on my finger during Mary, but if I would waste less time moaning about that, I might actually get some real work done.
Weakness this is, weakness work on you should, weakness will be no more. I’m telling you, I’m going all Yoda on the ass of the bodyweight stuff if that’s what’s needed to improve..

+100 Pull Ups was a while ago, will be interesting to see how the shoulder reacts to that. Decided to do another round of the anti-inflammatory stuff today because the A/C-joint started swelling and aching again. Considering how much it improved the last week however I expect it to heal up completely if I just work around it for another week.

Tomorrow morning we will know the second workout for the Sectionals, hopefully that is, you never know what HQ might mess up this time. Rumor has it that it will be something involving Wallballs, CTB-PU’s & Box Jumps, but since I’m seeing it all as training I don’t really care. I just wanna know!
That’s something HQ managed to pull off really good – we’re all sitting here like kids the night before Christmas and can barely wait to open that gift of another WOD, right?

NOD:

  • 10.30 10g BCAA’s, ZMA, Creatine, 8g Fish Oil
  • 12.15 40g Whey, 30g Dried Cranberries
  • 12.30 300g Scrambled Free Range Eggs, 55g Feta, 2 Carrots, 2 Tomatoes, 50g Blueberries
  • 15.00 10g BCAA’s, ZMA, Creatine
  • 15.55 40g Whey, 2 Kiwis
  • 17.00 300g Free Range Chicken Breasts, 100g Black Olives, 200g Sweet Potato
  • 21.00 400g Grassfed Beef, 150g Broccoli, 100g Spinach
  • 23.00 8g Fish Oil, ZMA

Namaste!



Åtgärder

Information

6 responses

30 03 2011
Marcus Herou

Sorry about the harsh words but get the negative thoughts out of your mind. Positive thinking maestro!

30 03 2011
Yogaman

Hey, none offence taken what so ever!
Actually read some posts through and u are spot on. In my mind I tell ma self to think positively the whole time, in print obv not..😛

That said, I´m still not changing my programming into doing those crazy wods as my main metcons dude! Maybe should look into having one of them pretty soon though, now that you sparked my interest, revenge at 7 maybe!😉

29 03 2011
Marcus Herou

My guess is that they skip WB. How are they gonna measure the height?

In any case I am very pleased that I have been practising WB & CTB since I suck at those. I forgot about pistols again though. Was supposed to have 5 per leg in the end of every warmup but I forgot😦

1. Think you need a more competitive atmosphere.

2. Plz stop whining and change something.

3. Perhaps longer metcons? You are great in 1 min on, 1 min off fast intervals so stop doing those. Challenge yourself by doing Bull, Eva or something like that.

Or double metcons i.e one heavy followed by a lighter which makes your lounges explode? This is my preferred choice right now. Still a little strength biased program during the Sectionals. Will shift into longer, worse metcons as we go along.

But! Your strength work is impressive do NOT change that right now if you don’t need to refocus.

You know what? I think you need a few weeks of Seven, Linda and Mikko🙂

30 03 2011
Yogaman

And right u were about the WBs as well.. I think we will se Mackie top 10 in Europe on this one, should suit u perfectly!

30 03 2011
Marcus Herou

Nah I suck at pshps especially with the lift hands stuff. Have no clue at how many rounds what to aim for. 15 mins is a long time. 1 round per min is hard perhaps 70-75 sec per round ? Someone need to scream at me the last three mins so I do not pace it out to much.

About change: I did not mean drastically change but perhaps something that actually taxes you more than you like. I.e. GET OUT OF YOUR COMFORT ZONE🙂

Basically: Practice at goats and OLy but at the same time challenge your body with really non-complex simple stuff.

30 03 2011
Yogaman

Damn, missed that part completely! It’s all about breathing at te right place when it comes to those!
You are right. Need to learn how to put my self in a 100% pace and keep it…

Kommentera

