Functionality & Stupidity

19 03 2011

”Accept whatever comes to you woven in the pattern of your destiny, cause what could more aptly fit your needs?”

– Marcus Aurelius –


Good stuff allover the place!

8.40 am, WOD Part 1

Over Head Squats, 5*5:
61kg/5, 61/5, 61/5, 70/5, 79/4

Had planned to do 5by5’s Deadlift at around 170 kg, but when 140 felt quite heavy already in the warm up I decided that my posterior chain took to much of a beating from yesterday so went for ”light” OHS instead. Felt really good, well deep enough, stable OH-pos, no shoulder issues and in the last set it wasn’t heavy exactly but I lost balance and my wrists gave up in the top so I had to drop the bar behind me.

EDIT: LOL, again!! Might have had a different focus if I would’ve known that 79 for 5 would have been a PB, maybe still would have failed but: READ YOUR NOTES MUPPET!

12.05 pm, WOD Part 2.

A. For Time:

  • 3-2-1 Rope Climb over a fence and then run back down the stairs
  • 12-9-6 Tire Flips with a jumping in and out between each rep

Time: 9’39 min.

B. 30 Box Jumps @ 80cm for time: 1’08 min…

C. 2*10 Forward Roll to Pistol

More than 30 degrees in Cape Town today so I decided it was finally time for me to do my over the first floor climbs! Dude, these was so much more taxing than expected. Forced to use the foot lock, witch is good practice for me, and actually quite scary in the last rounds when the pulling power is gone and you HAVE to get over that ledge. Took long breaks to make sure I didn’t fail, falling down wasn’t in my plans today, but still I got my heart rate up quite a lot with the light weight tire and jump troughs.

B & C was something I just wanted to play around with, but when the first 5 TNG-BJ’s felt so ”easy” I decided to go for the ”Elite”-level on the Skill Chart and see how close I could get to that sub one minute. Managed to jump knees first into the box, video above, and was all over the place. Still considering the workload before I’m pleased to know that I can get that minute done within soon!
Forwardroll to pistols was just fun, and made the room spin a little more of course..

Haven’t managed to eat properly today, but that will all be fixed tonight when I have a date with a 1,2kg T-bone at the awsomest meat restaurant in town, Carne-time!

NOD:

  • 8.10 10g BCAA’s, ZMA, 8g Fish oil, Creatine
  • 9.00 40g Whey, 50g Dried Cranberries
  • 11.30 10g BCAA’s, ZMA, Creatine
  • 12.30 40g Whey, 50g Dark Chocolate
  • 15.30 350g Free Range Chicken Breasts, 100g Spinach, 100g White Cabbage, 5 tbsp Olive Oil
  • 19.30ish A sh#tload of meat, spinach, couple of glasses of the beautiful Andreas Shiraz and maaaaaybe even their awsome chocolate dessert, really shouldn’t buuuut…

PS. You gotta love the irony in the fact that the guy with the best score in the Open so far is a male super model!

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

One response

19 03 2011
Charlie Nilsson

Haha, well thats why i’m not in the top then.. not a male supermodel😉

Kommentera

