Graceful Cindy part 2

14 03 2011

”To share happiness.
And to have done something good
Before leaving this life is sweet.”

– Buddha –


Yup, the entire video!

6pm, WOD Part 2, ”Graceful Cindy” Finals:

  • 2-4-6-8-10 C&J @ 61kg
  • 1 Round of Cindy after every set

Time: 7’07 min, PB! (-5s..).

At the point of finishing I was very unhappy with not getting it done sub 7, before and now in retrospect, to be able to improve my self at all after 6ish weeks without being able to use my shoulder should be satisfying enough. Haven’t done 1 push up, not one Clean & Jerk, and barely any pull ups at all, except for the competition last weekend. Without excusing my self, I should definitely be happy with not losing out to much because of that!

Felt fine to the round of 8’s, then I just ran out of power. That I even had to break the last set of pshu’s is saying enough…

If it was smart to do this considering my shoulder? Time will tell. It didn’t hurt during, started aching afterwards, but hasn’t got worse yet. Hopefully it doesn’t hurt tomorrow and I can carry on training. That said, I have decided, until the shoulder is healed, to never do two days in a row that involves to much dynamic work for my shoulder, (PU’s & pressing and so on), so tomorrow will be all about legs. Should be fun after this days one mile run and late workout.😉

Today’s nutrition, slightly better than yesterday:

  • 10.30 10g BCAA’s,  ZMA , Creatine, 8g Fish oil
  • 11.00 Wod Part 1
  • 11.30 20g whey, hand of cranberries
  • 12.00 1 mile run
  • 12.30 20g whey, hand of cranberries
  • 12.34 Breakkie: 300g grass fed beef, 100g butternut, 50g broccoli, some cauliflower, mushrooms (uack).
  • 16.00 Lunch: 6 scrambled eggs, 3 tbsp coconut oil, 1 tomato, 2 carrots, 30g goats cheese gouda, 30g gruyere, hand full of blueberries
  • 18.00 10g BCAA, ZMA, Creatine
  • 18.30 Wod Part 2
  • 18.40 cranberries, 40g whey
  • 19.30 Paleo Potluck: Fruitsalad, raw cacao chocolate cake(!), egg pie
  • 21.45 Dinner: 200g free range chicken breasts, 100g olives, 100g cabbage, 30g goats cheese gouda, 30g gruyere

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

5 responses

23 03 2011
Marcus Herou

200g kyckling? Låter lite. En tsk av ditt & datt. Jag har aldrig mindre än 5dl grädde i en rätt😉

Gick all-in idag på Pong. Satan vad mycket glutamatkyckling jag åt. Kineserna vet hur man marinerar kött i glutamat…. Brr min mage…

Seriöst så känner jag att dina cravings bottnar i för lite käk. Har själv nästan aldrig cravings men då har jag å andra sidan alltid en cashewnötpåse inom armlängds avstånd😉

Keso finns det i Cape Town?

23 03 2011
Yogaman

300g, men ändå: hör vad du säger!
Jo keso finns men jag gillar inte det. Behöver inte ha mkt mer mjölk i min diet tycker jag, använder den i morgonröran och i olika ostar men klarar mig rätt bra utan annars. Å andra sidan om jag behöver adda kcals kan det faktiskt vara en bra ide…

23 03 2011
Yogaman

Dessutom vill jag ju helt bli ett par kg lättare oxå, men det är nog knappast läge för det nu under en med mina mått mätt högvolymsperiod. Får bli efter Sectionals! =)

14 03 2011
Dave

Grymt kvitto på ökad metabol förmåga och inte bara blivit bättre på övningarna.

Intressant chokladkaka, 100% kakaao? Varför äter du svamp om dú inte tycke om det?🙂

15 03 2011
Yogaman

Japp, Kerry på gymmet köper 100% raw organic kakao som hon sen blandar med lite bra prylar osv. Har beställt ett halvt kg pulver av henne för att se om jag kan göra ngt roligt av det!😉
Fick lunch på gymmet och de där tomtarna käkar svamp varje dag av nån anledning…

Kommentera

