A slow start…

11 03 2011

”It’s better to take many small steps in the right direction than a great leap in the wrong one.”

My new babies!

Have a video of the wod, but for some reason Vimeo want’s +4h to upload it. It’s really not that exciting..

3.30 pm – WOD: ”Annie”, 50/40/30/20/10 of:
Goal: <5’30 min, Dream: <4’30, Shame Level: 6’40.

  • Double Unders
  • Sit Ups, (anchored + AB-Mat).

Time: 5’58 min (PB! – 42s).

Got my scooter back with a new rear tyre, it exploded on my way home a few days ago, finally got my super fast and stylish Inov-8’s and did my first wod after the competition, LiG!
Before you accuse me of cheating for anchoring my feet, let me remind you that the demonish Chris Spealler did the same thing when he set my Dream Level. Not super impressed with my self, really thought I was going for sub 5..

Shoulder will take a while to heal, better just realize it and work around it. Amped about tomorrow’s beach workout and the following braai, next weeks re-attaching to my training program, the Sectional Open Qualifications(!) and pretty much life in general. Time to get some!

PS. To keep my self accountable for my sometimes poor nutrition, here comes a little note a la CrossFitDave,

Todays eating:

  • 11am 10g BCAA’s + 8g fish oil (0,7g epa&dha/1g)
  • 11.30 Yoga, 20 min
  • 12.15 Brekkie: 6 scrambled free range eggs in 3 tbsp coconut oil, 1 red pepper, 3 carrots
  • 15.00 10g BCAA’s
  • 15.30 WOD
  • 15.45 Post wod: 40g whey protein, 50g dried cranberries
  • 19.30 Dinner: 450g free range chicken breast, 200g broccoli, 100g green olives, ca 100g white cabbage
    Dave, look what you are making me eat you freaking bunny!


Namaste!

 

 


Åtgärder

Information

12 responses

13 03 2011
Charlie Nilsson

Kanske skulle spetsa upp den med att köra krav på obrutet på Annie😉

12 03 2011
slaskmaskin

Is that really your average eating day? Seems really low on calories with regards to your usual activity level. Like around 1600-1800 cals?
Are you trying to cut or are you having frequent refeeds to compensate?
Also, how do you feel about IF?

13 03 2011
Yogaman

I know, bad eating day! Usually I have one more meal during the day. That said I am staying low this week since I have basically rested completely..
IF, I try to keep it close to that but found that I cant really perform in endurance and stamina without eating before so when I am doing doubles its hard to eat within 8h windows..
Like the thinking behind IF and know many that gets really good results by it, that said you have to do what works best for you and for me that is to listen to my body and eating when hungry!

12 03 2011
Jon

Nu börjar man bli hungrig även av din blogg!

Bra tid på Annie!

Har en god vän som jobbar som PT och som har tränat lite på Nordic med Peter. Hon anordnar träningsresor och ska till Kapstaden, jag bad henne givetvis kontakta dig så du kan visa upp er fina box. Linda heter hon och är supertrevlig.

13 03 2011
Yogaman

Va fan grymt ju!
Jag och Dave har pratat lite om liknande, helt inofficiellt så här i bloggen hehe..

Du kan ge henne min mail om hon vill så kan hon även maila mig för ett möte!🙂

12 03 2011
Marcus Herou

Sorry jag var bara lite dryg🙂 De ggr som jag missar i Annie så avbryter jag och börjar om för att jag blir så arg.

12 03 2011
Yogaman

Haha, jag som var seg och inte hajjade. Well, jag körde verkligen speedDUs så orkade inte riktigt bry mig. Om jag vill ha dem obrutna kör jag typ 95% av maxfart och liiite mer kontrollerat. Antagligen smartare men var ute efter FART!😉
Nu kommer jag nog inte köra henne på ett år igen. Kör hellre GHD varianten med halva repsantalet för situpsen…

12 03 2011
Marcus Herou

Håller med, man blir uttråkad halvvägs🙂

Jepp lugna fina DU är bättre iaf för mig

11 03 2011
Charlie Nilsson

Ahh, 7sekunder… attans att man snubblade på repet😉
Grymt jobbat!

11 03 2011
Yogaman

Hehe, jag snubblade nog 5-6 ggr varav en gång på 19 på 20varvet, hyfsat frustrerad…
7s är en evighet!😀

11 03 2011
Marcus Herou

Varför dela? Bara att hoppa obrutet?

Sub 6 är en bra tid, inget att skämmas för. Hmm man kanske ska göra denna med ankrade fötter hmmmm

11 03 2011
Yogaman

Dela?
Jo helt ok, men som sagt borde vara ännu snabbare…
Ankrat är mkt snabbare!😛

Kommentera

