Deload and a PB

18 02 2011

”Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today.”

– Groucho Marx.

Forgot my cam, so why not review one of my fav-pics lately - I desperately need to get up on a mountain soon again...

11 am, WOD

A1. Good Mornings, 5*8 @ 61 kg
30s rest
A2. L-Sit, 5*max: 8s (!), 10, 10, 10, 12
120s rest

B. ”Flight Simulator”, Unbroken Double Unders: 5/10/15…45/50/45/40…./10/5

Time: 11’25 min PB! (-57 s).

Well, trying to be smart and not let the Devil on my shoulder be right. He keeps on wispering: ”come oooon just a few pressing or pulling movements? Don’t be so lame, do ONE push ups at least, or practice a little bit of butterfly technique, pleeeeeeaaaaseee!”…

Good mornings was obviusly light, but oh so painful, my hammies are just toast. What happened with the L-sit? Uh, my quads was barely able to get me in to the position where my feet are over the front parallette, guess I should be happy with getting any kind of work in here.

For the flight sim, I was so pissed off after finishing. Never really pushed it, took it super slow in the middle part and yet I made so many clumsy misstakes. On 25 on the way down I missed 3(!) times, without being out of breath. Sweated hard, but no way near being taxed enough to excuse the misses. That said, I am in retrospect quite satisfied with this. 100% sure I can get it down under 10 mins whenever I try again with a little more focus, and that is where I should be.

Did over an hour of shoulder mobility work in the afternoon, witch actually worked fine. Hopefully I’m well enough to do the Challenge tomorrow as planned!

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

5 responses

19 02 2011
Marcus Herou

Bra där!

18 02 2011
Jon

Hua, jag läste det först som att du satt 120 sek i L-sit… Det skrämde mig.

18 02 2011
Yogaman

Hahahaha, I wish!😛

18 02 2011
Yogaman

Förstår varför nu dock, raden hoppade ner tydligen…

18 02 2011
Yogaman

Förstår varför nu dock, raden hoppade ner tydligen…

Kommentera

