Stay focused…

10 02 2011

“Champions aren’t made in gyms. Champions are made from something they have deep inside them a desire, a dream, a vision. They have to have the skill and the will. But the will must be stronger than the skill.”

– Muhammad Ali.

Higher and higher..

11.30 am WOD 1
Plan to split my work capacity/strength work from my conditionings from now on.

A1. Sumo Deadlift, 5*5 @143 kg
120s between exc.

A2. Box Jumps, 5*5:
80cm/5, 90/5, 100/5, 110/F(!), 100/5

C. GH-Raises, 5*5, (60s)

I find it so hard to stay positive when I’m held back by injuries. Trying to keep my chin up, just feels boring to not be able to do all the stuff I want to. Shoulder is slowly improving however so hopefully I will be back at it soon. May have added weight too fast for the sumos today, form wasn’t bad but my grip actually gave up early. Did the last two sets with a mixed grip and that felt way better.
For the box jumps, 100cm is ridicilously easy, so why do I get stuck at 110? Tried 3 times but mentally not even trying for real, afraid of height/falling? Me? Wtf…

GH-raises was quite some time ago, will have them in there on a regular basis now when I split my wods up.

Think that the metcon for today will be some kind of ”Annie”-like wod, maybe with GHD’s, will decide soon enough.

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

Kommentera

