One of the worst so far…

5 02 2011

”If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.”

– Nora Roberts.


Pieces of Yesterday…

Friday 3 pm, WOD

A1. Push Press, 5 * 5 @ 79 kg
120s rest between exc.
A2. Sumo Deadlifts, 5 * 5 @ 130 kg

B. 3 Rounds:
60s rest between exc

  • 1  min Row for Distance: 343 m, 313, 302
  • 1 min Burpees for reps: 23, 15, 16

Never been closer to Pukie. Since I have no ”pacing gear” I obviusly smashed my self on the first minute of rowing, keeping sub 1’25/500m first 30s and never dropping under 1’30.. From there on everything just felt awful. Plan was actually do to 5 rounds(!), but ”unfortenately” enough, I was running out of time since I was gonna coach the 4.30 class. Really sad about that…

Haven’t done heavy PP’s in a long while, easy to tell. Moving hip forward and actually my back is feeling unstable in the OH-pos. These are gonna be very healthy for me! Sumos instead of regular Deads? Way friendlier on my lower back, also feel like I’m working more on opening my hip aggresively with these..?

Yeah, second time I got to coach the ”Advanced Class” today, as last time it was nothing but pure fun! It’s so inspirational to get to coach these athletes that just soaks every little detail in to enhance their performances. Improvement is so easy to spot in every one in the group and when I programmed ”Wallclimbs” in there for their metcon it opened my eyes to something I definitely gotta put in my own programming asap, looked like so much fun!

Friday night means two things:

  1. +500g of Grassfed and a load of Broccoli on my plate, oh wait that’s every day’s dinner…
  2. Going to bed early to squeeze in tomorrow’s strength work & the Challenge before the Beach Wod!

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

6 responses

5 02 2011
Charlie

Ouch såg duktigt jobbigt ut, borde testas i självplågeri syfte

5 02 2011
Yogaman

Och ändå var det jobbigare än det såg ut…😉

5 02 2011
David

Haha, du måste ha sett innan att den skulle vara så hemsk som den var? Jag tror dock att den skulle vara ännu värre med 3min vila mellan varje set så att man inte har någon ursäkt att vika ned sig något set. Men jag ska testa din variant! Försten till sub 5min 100 burpees var det va?😉

Jag tycker pushpressarna ser bra ut, kanske ramlar fram lite i dippen men annars tycker jag att du är överdrivet självkritisk där. Testa stå lite bredare i SDL nästa gång så att du kan starta med höften närmare stången.

5 02 2011
Yogaman

Hehehe jo jag sa innan att det här kunde bli min första pukie. Längre vila = ännu värre skulle jag tro, dock vill jag kunna jobba när jag är körd. Varje rep/drag kändes som en maxansträngning så mission completed..
Mmm, just det där med knäna fram som jag störde mig på men det kommer bli bättre med tiden. SDs så är det där ungefär så brett jag kan stå och fortfarande leda knäna i tårnas riktning, måste stretcha adductorerna I guess.😛

5 02 2011
Marcus Herou

Ämen usch! Rodd varvat med Burpees i all-out format. Men det var väl precis vad du behövde?

Bra kört

5 02 2011
Yogaman

Det är EXAKT vad jag behöver, sjukt äcklig wod. Därför ska vi köra den 4 rundor nästa vecka och 5 veckan därpå…😉

Kommentera

