Not so Paceful

5 02 2011

Have no fear,
for when I’m alone.
I’ll be better of
than I was before…

– Eddie Vedder, Long Nights.


From Into the Wild, I love that movie…

8.15 am WOD – Challenge #4!
Follow the link for video…

Dave’s Challenge – 7 min AMRAP:

  • 4 MU’s
  • 6 Thrusters, 40 kg
  • 8 Jumping Squats

Result: 5 rounds + 1 MU

No shame in losing against someone who does something very well. No shame in getting smashed in a wod that cointains MU’s when it used to be one of your biggest goats. Shame is when you don’t give it your all..

Tried to pace this one, something I will work on hard from now on, but just couldn’t get my head straight during this wod.

No excuses, kind of. Slept badly, chasing demons again. So many parts of my life is working out really fine and I feel that I’m improving on so many levels towards achieving my personal goals. So many other things just won’t allow me to breath. Hate the feeling of letting people down, only cause I would go really crazy if I couldn’t go to my own private world where I can be alone and clear my head completely, but what can I do?

Lions come and lions go, yet I can’t help feeling crushed by the fact that I’m uncontiously, but inevitably, chasing this one away.

Namaste





One of the worst so far…

5 02 2011

”If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.”

– Nora Roberts.


Pieces of Yesterday…

Friday 3 pm, WOD

A1. Push Press, 5 * 5 @ 79 kg
120s rest between exc.
A2. Sumo Deadlifts, 5 * 5 @ 130 kg

B. 3 Rounds:
60s rest between exc

  • 1  min Row for Distance: 343 m, 313, 302
  • 1 min Burpees for reps: 23, 15, 16

Never been closer to Pukie. Since I have no ”pacing gear” I obviusly smashed my self on the first minute of rowing, keeping sub 1’25/500m first 30s and never dropping under 1’30.. From there on everything just felt awful. Plan was actually do to 5 rounds(!), but ”unfortenately” enough, I was running out of time since I was gonna coach the 4.30 class. Really sad about that…

Haven’t done heavy PP’s in a long while, easy to tell. Moving hip forward and actually my back is feeling unstable in the OH-pos. These are gonna be very healthy for me! Sumos instead of regular Deads? Way friendlier on my lower back, also feel like I’m working more on opening my hip aggresively with these..?

Yeah, second time I got to coach the ”Advanced Class” today, as last time it was nothing but pure fun! It’s so inspirational to get to coach these athletes that just soaks every little detail in to enhance their performances. Improvement is so easy to spot in every one in the group and when I programmed ”Wallclimbs” in there for their metcon it opened my eyes to something I definitely gotta put in my own programming asap, looked like so much fun!

Friday night means two things:

  1. +500g of Grassfed and a load of Broccoli on my plate, oh wait that’s every day’s dinner…
  2. Going to bed early to squeeze in tomorrow’s strength work & the Challenge before the Beach Wod!

Namaste!