Work Capacity

31 01 2011

”I put all my genius into my life, I put only my talent into my work.”

– Oscar Wilde.


3 pm – WOD

A. WU – 3 Rounds: 3 Skin the cat/10 Bridge Ups
Inspired by crazy cat Carl Paoli who suggested 3 * 30(!) of each…

B. Technique – 5 * on ze minute with 52 kg:

  • 1 Snatch High Pull
  • 1 High Hang Squat Snatch
  • 1 Snatch Balance

C. Work Capacity – 5 by 5 of both excercises:
120 s b/t excercises.

  • Power Cleans, 79kg
  • Ring HSPUs

D. Death by, 32 kg Unbroken KB-Snatches (1/1, 2/2, etc..), then keep on going with singles of KB-Swings, (8, 9, 10… in this case)

Result –  Snatches: 7/7, KBS: 8 to 14.

E. Extra: 3 * 20 Reverse Hypers (90s rest).

Think the low volume/rest week did good, felt really strong today. Did first two sets PC with resetted reps, last three touch n go-style. Technique, not so pretty. Weight, felt quite light. Ring HSPUs felt so good, I have really gotten stronger here! However, I (as everybody else?) really need to work on my hollow body positioning here. Did 5/5/5/4/1 in the rings and 4th set I did 2 HSPUs with nose facing the wall, again after Paolis recommendation. Last set my calf(!) cramped up in the rings so I finished with 4 noce-wall reps here.

KB-snatching and KBS was ok, think I sold my self short on the swings, no way I could have finished off the 8th round unbroken for snatches though.

This is an indication of how my programme will look like the coming weeks. 5 by 5’s to increase work capacity, one main excercise that will stay the same but with increasing weights, (Power Cleans, Front Squats, Over Head Squats, Push Press) and one ”assisting” excercise that might change. Felt good today, hope it feels good tomorrow…

Look at that, I managed to cut a video and write a blog post in less then 10 mins – Efficiency was the word of the day!

Namaste!




Åtgärder

Information

5 responses

31 01 2011
Sälen CF

Mtt land låter mig inte se detta ringspektakel.

31 01 2011
Yogaman

Hang in there til tomorrow!😉

31 01 2011
David

sony har blockerat ditt klipp, skulle varit kul att se. Jag behöver öva på mina ringpressar.
jag gillar DTB upplägget, strongt att hinna med så många snatchar!

31 01 2011
Yogaman

Zzzz, tar bort musiken och lägger upp igen. Så tröttsamt…

31 01 2011
Yogaman

Or not, nu segar youtube och vill ha 75min för att ladda upp…

Kommentera

