ConFront your fears…

21 01 2011

Meant to post this yesterday, but apparently I felt that going on a disatreous ”date” was more important…



Should have got that last lift, get your head in there!

Thursday 3pm – WOD

A. Front Squats, 5-5-3-3-1-1-1:
61kg/5, 70/5, 93/3, 102/3, 111/1, 120/1 PB!, 125/PB! (+8kg), 130/F!

B. Metcon, 3 rounds of:

  • 25 Burpees
  • 400m Light Run

Burpees: 47s, 47, 50.
Total time: 11’05 min.

The sports massage I got Wednesday really helped my back, before I wasn’t even sure if I was gonna be able to squat at all with my tight QL’s. Felt strong and solid in the lifts, all the way up til I decided to go for the extra lift. My head told me it was heavy already when I unracked it, and that was the fat lady singing. Pretty satisfied to be where I think I should be though.

The metcon was something I copied from Jobst, (who get’s his programming from Dutch Lowy), and it was one of the best I’ve done in a long while! Just to do a wod where you don’t go as fast as possible ALL the time felt so good. Really focused on being as swift as I could with the Burpees and I think did a good job there. Obviusly first part of every run was not so light feeted, but than the feeling was more that I actually wanted to push harder than I did. Not so often you have that one in a CF-work out!😉

Endorphins pumping throughout my entire system, good lifts, fun training sessions with some members at the box and 8kg of Grassfed Beef in my backpack obviusly made me feel unbeatable while picking my ”date” up. Sadly, when it comes to girls I will never get them. Understand how to play them, yes. Figure out what goes through their minds when they’re paying more attention to their cell phone than the moment shared, no way…

Got that out of my system now. Full focus on training and diet is what I need anyway, so guess it was meant to be that way.

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

6 responses

21 01 2011
Marcus Herou

Haha my run was slow anyway, just trying to get around the field. The pulse started to drop in the last corner just before some more burpees. Hate/Love.

22 01 2011
Yogaman

Hehehe, excactly like I described burpees to our beginners when demonstrating them yesterday. ”Most of us creates a love/hate relationship to them”…

21 01 2011
David

Ser att du fortfarande inte kan räkna 118+8=126🙂

Oj vad lätt det var, som du säger så satt det där bara i huvudet på 130kg.
Jag skulle dessutom säga att det är ett större PR än bara de 7kgsom siffrorn säger. För den där 3an på 118 misstänker jag var borderline på djupet? Här satt du riktigt djupt och fint!

21 01 2011
Yogaman

Hahah, kom igen nu ett kg hit eller dit..😉
Det har du väldigt rätt i, garanterat mkt mer rätt djup nu. Dessutom är jag faktiskt nöjd med hur bra jag håller ryggen!

21 01 2011
Yogaman

THX!
I know, but the cool thing about this one was that the run is MEANT to be slow and light. Just keeping pose throughout and recovering between the burpees was awsome! =)

21 01 2011
Marcus Herou

Great! Toooold ya🙂 what a PB! Must be all gymnastics paying off (stronger core)

Hehe that metcon is a light version of a main site WOD (6 rounds) which is hard like hell. Every round harder. Pulse never less than 175 for over 20mins….!

Try the same with rowing (määääääh)🙂

Nevertheless really great workout!

Kommentera

