Tabata Resting

12 01 2011

10 am – Active Rest Day WoD: 2 * Tabata Run around the Reservoir for Distance:


4 min rest between Rounds

Approx Distance: 870 + 860m
*MapMyRun-measured

Active rest and had planned to hike to my cave, but since Jobst was offering me this fun looking wod yesterday, I obviusly couldn’t let the poor man run in the heat alone. Didn’t know what to expect but I’m very pleased to almost get as far for the second round as for the first. Almost thought I had to give up straight away when my lower back started cramping at the second round, amazingly enough it let go for the third when I had to take a sharp corner and I could pull through.
Got a good distance to J-Dawg right off the start of both rounds but then he kept up pretty good and finished approx 50m behind me both times.

A little worried cause my back is aiching quite much tonite but did pancake it a bit and hopefully it will be ok for tomorrow when I have a really grueling workout planned. Getting stronger is luckily enough not only about eating popcorn and watching boring movies at the cinema like I did this afternoon, (”The Tourist” with Angelina Jolie and Jhonny Depp was beyond dull), you gotta get through the rough workouts as well, atleast that’s what I think I heard somewhere…

Namaste!

 


Åtgärder

Information

12 responses

14 01 2011
Svinto

Jag gör den till våren när det är tillräckligt bra väder att löpa?
Btw.. Hur ställer man in iPhonen för tabata etc via mapmyrun?

14 01 2011
Yogaman

Hehe, finns inget dåligt väder, bara dåliga kläder!😉
Vet inte om det går att psynka med Mapmyrun (som jag vet har en app, använder dock ej den själv), men jag kör med UltraTimer från iStore, perfekt träningsklocka med färdig Tabatainställning, massa andra intervaller och möjligheter att skapa egna samt lyssna på musik samtidigt! Kostar typ 20kr så väl värt investeringen!🙂

15 01 2011
Svinto

Men när 20 sekunder är slut, stannar du upp helt direkt där du sluta, för man kan ju inte direkt stanna på en 5-öring.
Vad jag menade var att distansen för när man skall stanna in, hur det påverkar din löpning?

15 01 2011
Yogaman

Vi pratade om det där innan vi började och kom överens om att man sprintade 20 fulla sekunder och sen försökte man hålla koll på var man var exakt då, (det finns ett staket som är perfekt med stolpar som märken), sen fick man vackert knalla tillbaka de metrarna man använt som stoppbuffert. Känns mest rättvist så?🙂

14 01 2011
Yogaman

Hahaha, precis vad jag sa innan oxå. Därför jag tror (läs hoppas) att reservoiren är längre än mapmyruns 820m…😉

14 01 2011
Svinto

Eller så har du ingen riktig hare bara ?😉

14 01 2011
Yogaman

May so be, räknar med att du gör den asap o ger mig en siffra att jaga så gör jag om den då?😛

13 01 2011
Svinto

Tabata-löp, springer du i 20s och vilar i 10s då?

13 01 2011
Yogaman

Japp, kände mig så sjukt explosiv och snabb.. i 1 och 1/2 runda…😉

13 01 2011
Svinto

Okej. Jag som fick känslan att man bör klara runt 1k på tabata run😉

12 01 2011
Marcus Herou

Good workout! Will improve your 800m I figure?

13 01 2011
Yogaman

That’s one of the things I’m hoping for. Honestly I think the reservoir run is longer than the 820m, I obv held a way higher tempo than my last 80% 800m wich took me 3’20..
But the important part was that I was able to repeat it 4 min later..🙂

Kommentera

