Still a student, wanting to be a master…

6 01 2011

Do not overrate what you have received, nor envy others. He who envies others does not obtain peace of mind.

Buddha.

4pm – WoD @ Cape CrossFit

A. C&J, Max for day:

93kg/1+1, 102/1, 107/F, 107/1 PB! (+2kg), 111/F+F

B. Metcon, ”Bionic vs. Khalipa/OPT” – 5 rounds for time:
Goal: <15 min, Dream: < 12’22 min, Shame Level: 20 min

  • 5 Muscle Ups
  • 10 HSPU’s
  • 15 KBS @ 24kg
  • 20 Double Unders

Time: 16’05 min
* With one extra MU on last round..😉

Happy to get a new PB, 111 wasn’t too far away and I’m sure I’ll get it within short. ”Bionic” was one of my first CrossFit Heroes and I’ve always been using his cool WODs as motivation and inspiration. Of course my dream level then had to be to beat his time, (original video here), still not too bummed out about missing that goal today. Should have speed enough to get under 15 mins, just a few too long breaks and obviusly the screw up on last round of MU’s didn’t help..

Superfun and very well balanced WoD however and I strongly recommend any of you guys out there to try it. First two rounds the KBS was almost like ”resting”, then all of a sudden everything stiffened up and it actually took quite an effort just to get to full ROM, interesting!
For my Thursday WoDs, that are the ”sub 20 min metcon” according to the Strength Bias System, I think I’ll definitely try more of the superhardcore original guys old challenges. Always fun to see how far you are behind what these guys was doing, 2-3 years ago!😉

2011 has started out pretty good so far, like 3 new ”important” PBs in this the first week, and my ”new” mindset of working even harder on not letting my self cut anything short of full effort will hopefully bring me to new heights and bring out the full potential that I’ve been missing. No more ”ah, but it is ok anyway”, only leaving it all out there, every single time, will be good enough from now on.

PS. Uploading a long video from today’s metcon over night, will post it tomorrow. Actually one of the best I did so far, if you ask me, so stay tuned!

Namaste!



Åtgärder

Information

7 responses

7 01 2011
Andreas

Snyggt Mr Yogaman, grattis till PB:t….börjar bli en vana det här🙂

7 01 2011
Yogaman

Thx, året har börjat bra!🙂

7 01 2011
Marcus Herou

Riktigt sjukt bra böj! Stöten lätt men fokusera på fart och djup. Bygg upp ett större djup genom att du progressivt går djupare ju tyngre det blir. Dvs 40kg knappt utfallsteg alls men sjuk hastighet. 110 sitter snart i vändningen också, stången lyfte ju!

Hoppa ”flatfooted”, det tänket håller på att förvandla hela MK till OL-folk🙂

7 01 2011
Yogaman

Thx! Blir lätt att man ”bara gör” stöten eftersom jag ”vet” att jag alltid får upp den. Borde nog teknikträna den lite mer, bra input amigo!

7 01 2011
David

När får jag reda på den förresten?🙂

7 01 2011
David

Jag håller med, 111kg sitter snart för själva böjen var ju lätt på 107kg. Dock så tror jag överstötarna kan börja bli lite tunga om du inte börjar fokusera på ta dig udner stången istället för att trycka upp den🙂

Cirkeln såg riktigt kul ut, den hade vi kunnat haft som veckans utmaning!

7 01 2011
Yogaman

Hehe, jerken är lite seg just nu för jag har en liten låsning i höger baksida axel. Måste jobba upp lite mob där, men du har helt rätt litar fortf på presstyrkan för mkt..

Tänkte faktiskt på det, men roligare att göra en ”egen” utmaning första ggn. Prova denna dock, borde passa dig perfekt! Måndag är ju release så du får snällt vänta till dess tror jag…😉

Kommentera

