What friends are for!

27 10 2010

Do not turn your attention elsewhere in your search for the Truth, for it is nowhere else to be found but within your body.

Eckhart Tolle, The Power of Now.

1 pm, WOD from OPT @ CFN – 3 Rounds for time:

  • 25 Push Jerks @ 50kg
  • 500m Row @ 90%
  • 30 Box Jumps @ 75cm
  • 5 min rest.

Rounds: 5´06min, 5´50, 5´46

Total working time: 16´42 min

So, Dave was blaming his throat and wanted out, but now it was my time to act the pushing smurf and I think he will be grateful to my persuasion skills tomorrow..
On paper this was something I thought was gonna smoke me hard, but in retrospect it was managable. I dreaded the rowing most but, right or wrong, I never went even close to max here. The 500´s took 1´45min, 1´49 & 1´55. Really hard to string the high Box Jumps together, a little easier from the second round and on, since I decided to drop my lifting shoes and do them in my socks. Very stylish..
For once I am really satisfied with my work. To not even drop a minute between rounds and finish the last one off faster then the second is better than I expected!

Got a call from The King Kebab himself cause he wanted to point out to me that I actually do perform and have a bigger capacity than I give my self credit for. His arguments actually made real sense to me and if I just can use the strength and explosiveness I actually posses, (and stop being such a p#ssy who is afraid of the pain, my note), I do have a the tools to do get some good numbers.
Thanks to you amigo, I actually did feel a lot more confident after our conversation, and that is what friends are for…😉

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

One response

27 10 2010
Marcus Herou

Word, we all are pussies which need to hear comforting stuff to perform:)

Kommentera

