Emotions…

2 09 2010

I will now take a well needed brake from training and blogging for a week or so…

Even though I have the surface of a young Rocky Balboa and a manner and walk of any super hero of your choice, even I have emotions. Believe it or not…😉

Yesterday 10 AM:

A. Max Clean & Jerk: 93kg
B. Max Over Head Squat: 96kg PB!

Rest 4h and ”The A-team” at the movies, awsomeness!

C. Tabata Row: 813m

Bah, wanna blaim a body that’s on the edge of overtraining, but just don’t feel like doing burpees.. Missed 102kg once and decided to call it on the C&J. The OHS, I went from 84 straight up to 96, only to get a PB. As before the jerk was the hardest part, but when looking at the video I must admit I might have been 1-2cm short of ”hipcrease below knee”, wich is quite annoying. Wasn’t heavy in the bottom, I just really thought I was down all the way and my wrists took a big beating of both the jerks and the OHS. Note to self: get support wraps!

The row was just not meant to be. First two rounds felt ok, then my legs just gave up. Don’t care about the result, glad I went through it and didn’t quit. It was my last work out for a while anyway.

Yesterday night I had an awsome Braai with some friends from the gym. Grassfed ribeye redder then the African sun, wine more delicious than the blood of Christ and strawberries bigger and sweeter then apples. Couldn’t ask for more…

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

6 responses

5 09 2010
Sälen CF

Stark Du är!! Inga dåliga OHS, förstår att det var en pina för handlederna. OHS tycker jag är så psykiskt jobbigt att utföra.

5 09 2010
Yogaman

Tack, jag gillar dem faktiskt men tror som sagt att jag behöver lindor för att inte handleden ska va det som ger upp..

4 09 2010
Jon

Grym OHS, det är ju nästan dubbla kroppsvikten!😉

Tror fortfarande att du kan ro minst 830 meter i Tabatan, men alltid roligt att slå Davids 812 meter!🙂

Tycker för övrigt att min namne, Herr Ivmark borde göra en 850+ meters tabatarodd inom kort

5 09 2010
Yogaman

Haha, kompis du underskattar hur mkt tårta och muffins jag käkat den sista tiden..😉
Alltså, nu kliver jag i ”prata innan jag gjort det”-fällan igen men, jag är helt säker på att jag kan nå minst 850 nästa gång jag försöker. Kroppen har vart klen och den här gången var huvudet ännu klenare så jag slutade ens dra efter 3-4 ints..😦
Sen att du sitter och sliter en bra bit över 900m övergår dock mitt förstånd!

3 09 2010
Yogaman

Hahaha, I wish. Då hade jag ju haft en bättre ursäkt…

2 09 2010
Jon

Tränade du klockan 10 på kvällen och 2 på natten? Mystiskt.

Kommentera

