How about some shoulder work?

26 08 2010

Two hours later…

A. Rope Climbs, ca 3m, ”as many ascends/descends as possible without touching the ground”: 4
Decided to do this only using my arms, since when locking with the feet you can get into an almost total resting position. Did lock and rest and before the last climb though.

B. In 8 minutes, perform 3 rounds of:

  • 5 HSPU
  • 10 Sit Ups
  • 15 Air Squats

Then, use the reminder of the 8 min to get as many Push Presses @ 34 kg as possible!

Result: 3 Rounds in 2’10 min + 97 PP.

After my ”max attempt” on the rope, Roland challenged me to get a one armed Rope Climb, (allowed to use feet though). I got around halfway up, when he then let me change arm (still only using one hand on the rope) and I actually got to the top. Using the feet in five fingers only, well shorts also, and then slide down the rope with no power left in the arms turned out to be an excellent idea. Thx for the huge ropeburn half around my lower leg Roland…

Metcon was super fun! Had no expectations at all since my shoulder was pretty smoked from earlier work out, but in the end it actually turned out that I paced my self a little too much. Did the 3 rounds as fast as I could kind of, but then I never went to max on the presses. Expected to burn out, but in retrospect I definitely could have pushed my self harder and got more reps. Satisfied anyway!

Got a new load of grassfed today. It’s so ridicilously cheap, 69 rands/kg and like the best meat ever! This time I got ribeye and it was even yummier than the beef, damn I really have to find a ”Neighbourhood Butcher” when I get back to Sweden…😉

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

4 responses

26 08 2010
rackem

Det måste jag prova – enarmade repklättringar.

26 08 2010
Yogaman

Det tycker jag, kommer passa dig som handsken! Om du dessutom gör det utan att använda fötterna blir jag nästan imponerad…😉

26 08 2010
Ellie

I forgot to tell you, that one-handed rope climb is the most impressive thing I’ve seen in a while. That rope burn is gonna hurt, though, I am so glad for my super-fashionable socks…

26 08 2010
Yogaman

Well, thx Ellie! Next time I have to get all the way up using one of the arms only.😉
Na, the burn isn’t that bad, just fun to whine. Besides, battle scares are cool!

Kommentera

