Rest day!

22 07 2010

My first complete rest day in a long time!

Just did some yoga and stretching though, twice a day is the recipy to get my lower back in to shape and also a good way to improve my lifting technique to just about every lift!

Here’s a few videos from yesterday!

Hillruns, maybe I shouldn’t try to become a film director after all..😉

Power Snatches!

Think I got the second pull explosive enough and really opened the hip. Still getting on to my toes too early sometimes, but all in all pretty good to be me!

Muscle Ups & Clean Grip Deadlifts

Haha, I knew my technique wasn’t pretty but this was just really ugly. Think I need to practice more strict MUs cause I don’t pull the rings close enough. Especially the right arm goes wild all the time..
Kept the back pretty straight for the deadlifts, but looks like my hip goes a little too early in my quest to get the knees out of the way a la Dutch?

Any technique comments are most welcome, I’m learning…

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

4 responses

23 07 2010
CrossFitDave

Nu har jag gjort det igen, kollat på 10 nästan identiska ronder med supersegt modem🙂 Fast andra halvan av backlöpningsklippet knäcker nog de 10 ronderna😉
Snatcharna såg bra ut, blev bättre och bättre mot slutet tycker jag.

Sjukt skillnad på backen, SA blir grönare på vintern verkar det som! Fast däremot är det ett hån mot nybehovsbacken att kalla den där backen för backlöpning, jag sk bjuda med dig dit snart!

Jag tycker inte att du är så kass på att hålla ihop ringarna, den stora missen ä att du leder med vänsterarm(jag har varit på dig om det förr vid ”mikko”), bägge armarna ska upp samtidigt, det blir lättare så.

Snygga cleandeadlift!

23 07 2010
Yogaman

Haha, jag hade värsta Spielberg-tankarna i huvet när jag sprang runt och roddade med kameran, resultatet.. så där…😉
Och va fan, den här backen är ju sikk brant i slutet, perfect för att börja lugnt och accelerera hela vägen!
Tack, tekniken börjar sitta bättre och bättre i OLY tycker jag, hoppas det ger resultat…
Ah, har inte riktigt tänkt på det men gjorde nog samma när jag körde Bar-MUs, ska fokusera på det next time!

22 07 2010
Nicole

WOW! You are so strong Chris. You are an inspiration to us all. Keep up the good work. xxx

23 07 2010
Yogaman

Haha, I’m not that strong. But I will be!😉 Thx!

Kommentera

