Building a foundation (videos)

21 07 2010

When you trying to build a monster kind of athlete, you need to start with the foundation. Building up the physique, brick by brick so to speak..😉

”OZM” – Clean, Hang Clean, Push Press: Think I got what I wanted. Still a few reps where I don’t pull hard enough from the hang, but as the weight increases I think that will fall into place. Presses easy as always.

Snatch Balance: Only did this once or twice before so it’s much needed. Missed a few reps, only one completely, but I’m still having trouble pushing from and landing on the heels. Wanted to receive the bar as low as possible in stead of push jerking it up and squat it down, right or wrong?

Metcon: ”FitAsFuck WOD 2”, light version

Rx’d is as said 32kg KB but I never done that before so opted to do a few reps more with a lighter one instead. Wasn’t too comfortable running with the vests. A bit disappointed, goal was to go full speed but I felt I had too much left in the tank after. That said, it still wasn’t a walk in the park…

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

3 responses

22 07 2010
CrossFitDave

Jävla träningstönt jag är, kollad hela filmklippet trots segt bredband🙂

OZM:Mer höftextension, fortfarande små skutt. Högre armbågar när du fångar vikten, de avgör hur hela din ryggkurvatur komemr så ut.

SB:Tyckte jag också såg solittut, ut med knäna en aning i botten och kanske lite smalare landning.

22 07 2010
Yogaman

Hahaha, jag kollar ALLA videos folk postar med jordens slöaste nät så jag kvalar nog in i töntligan oxå..😉
Tack, just det där med knäna är ngt vi tränat på men sånt som jag glömmer. Behöver typ små reminders här och där hela tiden. Du får kolla min powersnatchvideo snart, där tycker jag att höftextensionen är bäst hittills..!

22 07 2010
Yogaman

PS. Armbågarna beror nog en del på stelhet i axlarna, tips på stretch?🙂

Kommentera

