Disappointment…

19 07 2010

Disappointment is the feeling of dissatisfaction that follows the failure of expectations to manifest…

Yogaman’s WOD:

Warm Up: Rowing drills, jump rope drills
-”Mini Flight Simulator”: FAIL!
– 500m row, tempo with technique: 1’40 min
2 ggr 5 of:
PU, PshU, SU, Squats

Record attempt, max Pull Ups: 38…

Strength 5-4-3 reps @ 31X1 tempo:
-Bench Press @ 102kg:
5, 4, 3
– Weighted Pull Ups @ 18kg (vest): 5, 4, 3

Gymnastic work: One attempt at Basic Ring Strength #1 (without the muscle up), a couple of skin the cats

Well, today was suppose to be a light day and I didn’t want my legs to do any heavy work at all so I did something right anyway..
If I try to find something positive about this session it must be that the rowing technique felt much better after my Rowing with Rika. Very easy to keep around 1’38-tempo first minute, last 100m not so easy though. Also I actually find the Butterfly rhythm pretty easy now, atleast the first 30. Might have expected to much considering I did 60-ish CTB two days ago. Oh, think I just earned my self some burpees! (No excuses man..).

Ring work was really hard and this I need and want to improve a lot!

Strength part wasn’t so impressive either, haven’t been doing so many strength sets lately and the slow negatives took their toll. Meant to be 3 ggr 5, but I did stay away from max effort there on purpose. Light day you know..

Tomorrow is another day and I’m gonna try to up my calorie intake a bit to see if my recovery will improve. Think I might be eating too little considering the pretty high training volume.

Namaste!


Åtgärder

Information

9 responses

20 07 2010
CrossFitDave

Haha, jag filmade också senast, men det var inte värt att posta då jag missade 15, så jag förstår vad du menar😉

19 07 2010
rackempackem

kul att du provade basic RS. Påt igen!

20 07 2010
Yogaman

Jo, det var ”kul” särskilt för Roland som kollade på!😉
But, yes sir nya försök comming up!

19 07 2010
Jon

Du verkar få köra så mycket roliga övningar i paradiset? Inga dåliga sparringpartners du verkar ha eller. Roddteknik med ett proffs låter ju som en het dröm för mig, har inte haft någon som tittat på min teknik!

20 07 2010
Yogaman

Jo, men jag börjar få panik över att jag inte utnyttjar det mer. Rep, prowlers, slädar, trappor, finns hur mkt som helst som jag borde använda i wodarna!
Rika är grym, sjukt vad mkt mer ”logisk” min rodd kändes efteråt. Recoveryn på vägen tillbaka är ju hela nyckeln till att inte slösa energi (doooh!).
Jag ska försöka bli bra på det där så kan jag alltid dela med mig. Kommer nog bli bättre på att lära ut än att utföra i vilket fall som helst..😀

20 07 2010
Martin Altemark

För mig är tanken på att köra mer rodd en mardröm. Då kommer jag förr eller senare behöva försöka upprepa min 2 kilometersrodd. Nä, huvet i sanden vad gäller rodden!

20 07 2010
Yogaman

Väldigt sant, men du å andra sidan är ju faktiskt grym på rodden. Jag har varken pannben eller teknik nog att döda mig själv lika hårt, än..😉
Håller dock med fullständigt om att jag fick välja skulle jag nog aldrig mer ro i hela mitt liv…

19 07 2010
CrossFitDave

Vad var det för fail på mini-fs? Klart ctb fortfarande spökar, va utvilad så tar du 50!

19 07 2010
Yogaman

Hehe, filmade för att göra ett riktigt pb så klart. Missade på 23 på 25an och lackade ur. Borde så klart ändå fullföljt, men det var bara filmen jag var ute efter av nån anledning…😉

Kommentera

